Ekiti Dot Com Website
Ekiti Dot Com Web Site
Most Recently Commented On News
Most Recently Uploaded News on ekiti.com
Òwe lesin òrò...
Ekiti News Reports
[ LATEST ] ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | ... [ SEARCH ]
Rice mill: Faparusi urges Fayose to emulate Kebbi  (Punch  - 09/08/2017) Fresh crisis in Southwest PDP as group rejects Fayose By Seye Olumide    (Guardian  - 09/08/2017)
Ajimobi, Fayose, others call for strengthening of democracy  (Vanguard  - 09/08/2017) Kashamu, others attack Fayose, say gov destroying S’West PDP  (Punch  - 09/08/2017)
Rice mill: Faparusi urges Fayose to emulate Kebbi  (Punch  - 09/08/2017) Kashamu, others attack Fayose, say gov destroying S’West PDP  (Punch 09/08/2017)
South-west PDP Leaders Declare Fayose Persona Non Grata  (This Day  - 09/08/2017) PDP CRISIS: Kasamu-led S’West leaders accuse Fayose of causing division  (Vanguard  - 09/08/2017)
‘Let Fayose learn from performing governors’  (The Nation  - 09/08/2017) Kashamu group declares Fayose persona non grata  (The Nation  - 09/08/2017)

Kashamu, others attack Fayose, say gov destroying S’West PDP
Source: Punch ekiti.com News Section:  Ekiti Date: Wednesday, August 09, 2017


Buruji Kashamu

Olusola Fabiyi, Abuja

Factional leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party in the South-West, insisted on Tuesday that Chief Makanjuola Ogundipe remained the party’s authentic chairman in the geopolitical zone.

They also accused the Governor of Ekiti State, Mr. Ayodele Fayose, of fanning the embers of disunity within the party in the zone.

The leaders also dissociated themselves from the meeting summoned by the Senator Ahmed Makarfi group in Ibadan on Monday, saying that the executives, who emerged at the zonal congress held on October 11, 2014 “remain the only validly elected and judicially-sanctioned leadership of the party in the zone. ”

Those were the resolutions of the leaders of the party from Lagos, Ogun, Ekiti, Oyo, Ondo and Osun states, after an emergency meeting in Lagos.

Those present at the meeting, according to the communique released include the senator representing Ogun-East Senatorial District, Buruji Kashamu; a former deputy governor of Ekiti State, Abiodun Aluko; a former PDP National Secretary, Prof. Wale Oladipo; Mr. Tunde Carenna, Alhaji Fatai Adeyanju, Mr. Segun Adewale, Mr. Wahab Owokoniran, Chief Gbenga Otegbolu, Chief Kolapo Ogunjobi, Mr. Hakeem Taiwo and Mr. Adekola Razak.

The communique of the meeting, which was said to have been read by Ogundipe and made available to our correspondent said, “We observed with grave concern the activities of some impostors and errand boys parading themselves as members of the South-West zonal executives of the PDP.

“These people – Eddy Olafeso, Bunmi Jenyo and others- are products of a contraption which has since been nullified by the Federal High Court, Lagos, in suit No. FHC/L/CS/605/2016.

“We further note that in a final judgment delivered on the 24th of June, 2016, the court categorically stated that our tenure ends in October 2018, having been elected at a special zonal congress held on the 11th of October, 2014 in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.

“Therefore, the South-West Zonal executive of the PDP under the able leadership of Chief Makanjuola Ogundipe, who was Fayose’s nominee at the South-West Zonal Congress, held on the 11th of October, 2014, remains the only validly elected and judicially sanctioned leadership of the party in the zone.”

Ogundipe, who allegedly berated Fayose’s “hostile, authoritarian and destabilising activities,” demanded that he should be cautioned before he killed the party in the South-West.

“The authentic zonal leadership and stakeholders hereby declare Fayose a persona non grata and dissociate the zone from his activities,” he added.

He, however, appealed to the party’s chairman of the Caretaker Committee, Senator Ahmed Makarfi, to desist from relating with Fayose on issues relating to the South-West zone.

0 Comments || e-Mail to Friends Share on FacebookShare On Facebook

Ekiti Dot Com
2001 - © Copyright UniQue Solutions Int'l Ltd (Nigeria) & UniQue Systems Int'l Inc (Canada)